Which Countries are Located on Equator Line

Equator is imaginary line around the middle of earth which is equidistant from north pole and south pole. 78 % of Equator lies mostly on the ocean and the rest is over countries of central Africa and south America. EQUATOR passes through following countries of World:

  • Colombia
  • Brazil
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Uganda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Somalia
  • Indonesia
  • Kiribati
  • Maldives
  • Kenya
  • Gabon

Interesting Facts of Equator

  • Sun rising and setting take less time and transition from day to night or night to day is Fastest.
  • Distance from center of the Earth is more than any other locations.
  • Gravitational pull is slightly weaker.
  • The rotational speed of surface is also higher than poles.

See more of your interest:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *